Early Years and Education: Home

Academic OneFile is a large database of full-text articles from leading journals and reference sources covering a range of subjects. Use your University login to access. 

Collection of eBooks which contain key texts and recommended reading from reading lists and books on other relevant topics. Use your University login to access. If you are asked to choose an organisation please select the Inspire Education Group. 

Collection of eBooks which contain key texts and recommended reading from reading lists and books on other relevant topics. Use your University login to access. (If you find you are asked to select an institution, select Shibboleth and the Inspire Education Group.)

Full text Early Years and Education journals. Use your University login.

Contains current, full text journal articles published by Sage on a range of relevant subject areas. Use your University login to access. 

A research database for teachers, Teacher Reference Center (TRC) provides indexing and abstracts for more than 230 peer-reviewed journals. Use your University login to access.

Search all the databases which we subscribe to via Ebsco: Professional Development Collection, PsychARTICLES, SportDiscus, Eric, GreenFILE, Library, Information, Science and Technology Abstracts, Teacher Reference Center & Medline. Use your University login to access.

The world’s largest searchable collection of open access research papers. No login required. 

DOAJ is a community-curated online directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals. No login required. 

ERIC (Education Resources Information Center) is an authoritative database of indexed and full-text education literature and resources. Sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences of the U.S. Department of Education, it is a tool for education researchers. Use your University login to access.

Access to newspaper and journal articles on a range of topics. Use your University login and password to access.

General OneFile is a general-interest database containing news, magazine, and periodical articles across a wide range of topics and academic disciplines. Use your University login to access. 

GreenFILE is a research database covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.  Use your University Login to access.

Access to journals across a wide range of subjects including the arts, sciences and social sciences. Use your University login to access.

Newspaper database, with new news articles added daily. Use your University login to access.

Staff and students can access free resources through the OU website. No login required.

The Open University's Open Research Online is a repository of OU research publications and other activities by OU staff. No login required.

Full-text articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association. Use your University login to access.

Provides direct access to quantitative data (statistical information) on media, business, finance, politics, and a wide variety of other areas of interest. Includes analysis. Use your University login to access.

Full-text database of predominantly science, technology and medicine-related journals. (Other subjects also covered).  Use your University login to access.