What does Gale cover?
Our Gale subscription provides access to:
Gale News, Business and Reference which provides access to millions of pages of content ranging from journals and newspapers to business analysis and news archives.
It cross-searches over 28,000 journals, magazines and newspapers such as:
Times digital archive - spanning 1785-2014
Independent Historical Archive - 1986-2016
Economist Historical Archive - 1843-2015
Financial Times Historical Archive - 1888-2016
Also provides over 1700 eBook reference sets, including encyclopedias and directories, case studies, full-text articles and robust data sets with authoritative references and analysis tools.
Gale Business Insights explore the world's companies through expert analysis such as SWOT analyses, financial statements, case studies and articles from academic journals, trade magazines, news outlets and more. Please note this resource has a USA bias.
Gale in context are subject-specific resources which provide subject overview pages to bring together nonfiction materials in all digital formats, including articles, videos, charts, images and infographics on the following subjects:
Science to help you to understand science topics through overviews, journals, news, interactive experiments, and more.
Environmental Studies looks at environmental issues that affect people globally through topic overviews, journals, news, and multimedia content
Biography , discover the world's most influential people by searching narrative biographies, news, magazine, and multimedia content.
College Access provides a wide array of multidisciplinary content by searching scholarly journals, newspapers, periodicals, images, and videos.
Global Issues analyse important global issues and events through topic overviews, international viewpoints, news, and multimedia content.
Opposing Viewpoints find overviews, news, and opinions on hundreds of today's important social issues.
World History uncover information on hundreds of the most significant people, events, and topics in world history from a variety of sources.
Gale Literary Index is a starting point to locate authors and works. It combines and cross-references author names, including pseudonyms and variant names, and listings for titles of works into one source.
How to access Gale via your subject guide or the A-Z database list.
Gale can be accessed by clicking on the Gale links in the database list in your subject guide. You will be prompted to log in with your network login.
|
Peterborough Campus: Term time opening times |
|
|---|---|
| Monday | 8:30 - 17:00 |
| Tuesday | 8:30 - 17:00 |
| Wednesday | 8:30 - 17:00 |
| Thursday | 8:30 - 17:00 |
| Friday | 8:30 - 16:30 |
| Saturday | Closed |
| Sunday | Closed |
Holiday opening times
Monday - Thursday 8.45am - 4:30pm
Friday 8.45am - 4pm
|
Stamford Campus: Term time opening times |
|
|---|---|
| Monday | 8:30 - 16:30 |
| Tuesday | 8:30 - 16:30 |
| Wednesday | 8:30 - 16:30 |
| Thursday | 8:30 - 16:30 |
| Friday | 8:30 - 16:30 |
| Saturday | Closed |
| Sunday | Closed |
Holiday opening times
Monday - Thursday 8.45am - 4:30pm
Friday 8.45am - 4pm